Club News‎ > ‎

Munster Under 15 Super Touch Blitz

posted 4 Jun 2013, 02:00 by Listowel Emmets
Listowel was one of twelve venues throughout the province on Saturday last for the qualifying stages of the Munster Club Under 15 Super-Touch Competition.Emmets were joined by An Ghaeltacht of Kerry,Newmarket of Cork and Kilrush of Clare.Emmets won their three games,playing some great football in the process and join the 11 other winning Clubs on Saturday 15th June in Mallow on Finals Day.It is a 10-a-side competition with a panel of 12 players.Well done to Tommy Sweeney,Nick Roberts and the Emmets panel of : Conor Beasley,Niall Collins(0-05),Oran Pierse,Feidhlim Roberts,Thomas Doherty(1-01),Bryan Sweeney(1-03),Tom Melvin(3-07),Jack Healy(2-04),John Leahy(1-03),Sam Tarrant(2-15),Robert Smith(2-00),Sheldon Neill(2-00).The Club would like to thank the parents for providing sandwiches/buns etc for the visiting teams and in particular to Evelyn Sweeney,Marina Smith,Brenda Pierse,Theresa and Grace Beasley for looking after everyone so well--ye'll be employed again! Thanks also to St Michaels College,Johnny Mulvihill and Den Stack for the preparation and use of the St Michaels College field on the day and to John Dillon GDA for the smooth running of the event.Best of luck to the boys in Mallow on the 15th June.