Club News‎ > ‎

Emmets Notes 1st December 2014

posted 22 Dec 2014, 03:12 by Listowel Emmets   [ updated 22 Dec 2014, 03:14 ]

The Bernard O’Callaghan Memorial North Kerry Senior Championship Quarter Final:
Listowel Emmets 2-11
Moyvane  0-6
Emmets: 1 Shane Quinn  2 Fergus Reen  3 Jack McGuire  4 Darragh Broderick 5 Ger McCarthy 6 Brendan Guiney 7 Cormac Mulvihill 8 Sean McCarthy  9 Maurice Whelan 10 John Heaphy 11 Darren Halpin 12 Jamie Barry 13 Micheal Stack 14 Noel Kennelly 15 Conor Cox subs: David Keane for Darren Halpin, Ricky Halpin for Jamie Barry, Eimhin O Brien for John Heaphy, Dara Hughes for Michael Stack 
Moyvane; 1 Brendan Galvin, 2 Denis Kennelly, 3 Bill Madden, 4 Cal Flynn, 5 Eamon O Flaherty, 6 Eoin Stack, 7 Connor Flynn, 8 Diarmuid Leahy,9 John J Mulvihill  , 10  Aidan Keane, 11 Brian Stack(capt), 12 Damien Flynn, 13 DJ Keane, 14 Ian McCarthy, 15 Con Mulvihill. Subs Connor Leahy for Connor Flynn, Timmy Noonan for Ian McCarthy, Niall Sheehan for D.J.Keane, Shane Stack for John Jack Mulvihill, Martin Stack for Denis Kennelly, P.J.Reynolds for Con Mulvihill.
Referee: John Hennessey, Ballyduff
Venue: O’Rahilly Park, Ballylongford.
Flag day: Listowel Emmets will hold their annual flag day next Saturday December 6th. Any contributions would be greatly appreciated.
Emmets Coiste na nÓg: The Annual Christmas Raffle will take place on Saturday 6th December. Our raffle is kindly sponsored by Garvey's Supervalu and we thank them greatly for their generous support of Emmets Coiste na nÓg. Tickets for the draw are still available from Conor Moriarty 0878375384 or Sean Moriarty 0873287970.