Club News‎ > ‎

Emmets capture 2013 Tommy Madden U13 Title

posted 14 Oct 2013, 01:07 by Listowel Emmets

Conditions were perfect for football last Sunday 13th Oct. for the 2013 Final of the Tommy Madden U-13 North Kerry Championship between Emmets and St Senans,who have enjoyed great success in this competition in recent years and were going for a Three-in-a-row.Senans started the better and dominated the opening 15 mins going into a 1-01 to 0-01 lead.Emmets gradually fought their way into the game and finished the half 2-02 to 1-02 to the good.The Emmets players resumed the second half in a similar vein and went on to record a great win 7-09 to 1-02.The scoreline as often happens in underage games doesn't do justice to the St Senans team who,to their credit, battled valiantly to the end.Devan McKenna for Emmets and Cillian Trant for St Senans were presented with fabulous man of the match trophies and likewise both team trainers received lovely presentations to mark the occasion.Pa Moloney accepted the trophy on behalf of a delighted Emmets team.Well done to the Ballydonoghue club on their customary great job at staging this Final-the pre-match parade is a big treat for the players-and to the Madden Family for sponsoring all the awards.Congratulations to all our players who trained hard to secure this great victory(special mention to Mark Galvin for returning from the Pale) and to the coaches who did such great work with the players during the year:Mark Loughnane,Bernard Costello and Dermot Hughes.

1. Killian O Gorman 2. Conor Costello 3.Jack O Donovan 4. Gavin Brouder 5. Shane Loughnane 6. Pa Moloney 7. Darragh O Donoghue 8. Sean Keane(0-03) 9.Devan McKenna(1-01) 10. Jake Kelly(2-00) 11. Shane Hughes(0-01) 12. Steven McCarthy(3-01) 13. Fergal Wall(1-02) 14. Conor Hope 15. Micheal Kennedy(0-01) 16. Mark Galvin 17. Jamie McVeigh 18. Dylan Houlihan 19. Josh O Sullivan 20. Billy Melvin 21. Patrick Dooley.