Coiste na nÓg‎ > ‎

2012 Sat Morn Club

Sat Morning Club Co-Ordinator
Patsy McCarthy 087 6751364
9th Annual John B Keane League
It's that time of year again with the excitement at fever pitch as Emmets young hopefulls square off against each other in the 9th annual John B Keane League. This year we have some new referees to keep the boys and girls in check and as always the we will have our annual fundraising table quiz on the night of the finals for our end of season trip in October, hosted by Billy and Mary Keane in John B's.
The dates for the league are as follows
Round 1 - Monday 14th May at 6.45pm
The opening round of the 9th annual John B Keane League has three great games on the cards with Kaci Jo Nolan's and Darragh Lynch's Listowel Independent's meet with Niall Lynch's and Valerie Guiney's Blackcock Feathers while the Rural Rangers jointly captained by Cliona Pierse and Gearoid Stack take on Aimee Mason's and Finley O'Brien's Ashes team. The third game on the night will be served up by The Boro captained by Ava Grimes and Sean Healy and An Gleann capatined by Saidbh O'Callaghan and Cillian Rodriguez. It will no doubt be a great night of football and we wish all the teams and manager every success.
Round 2 - Monday 21st May at 6.45pm
Round 3 - Thursday 24th May at 6.45pm
Round 4 - Monday 28th May at 6.45pm
Round 5 - Tuesday 5th June at 6.45pm
Finals - Friday 8th June at 6.30pm
The Teams for this year's league are outlined below.
 The 9th John B Keane Under 10 Club League 2012
(Boys & Girls Born in years 2002 , 2003, 2004)
 Blackcock Feathers  Rural Rangers The Ashes The Boro An Gleann Listowel Independents
Managers Managers Managers Managers Managers Managers
Joan Healy Brenda Pierse Helen McCarthy Breda Grimes Sean Hennelly Annmarie Moloney
Kieran Lynch John Carey Colin O Brien John McElligott Carlos Rodriguez Liam Walsh
Joan McCarthy Mary Horgan Dj Mulvihill Diane Browne Leo Hudson Mike Holly
Black Maroon Red Blue Green Yellow
Joint Captain Joint Captains Joint Captains Joint Captains Joint Captains Joint Captains
Valerie Guiney Cliona Pierse Aimee Mason Ava Grimes Saidbh O'Callaghan Kaci Jo Nolan
Niall Lynch Gearoid Stack Finley O Brien Sean Healy Cillian Rodriguez Darragh Lynch
Blake Evans Tom Harte Mark Foley Patrick Scully Jack Uljee Cillian Holly
Emmet McAuliffe Donnacha Nolan Thomas Gould Jack McElligott Kian Clancey Bryan McEneaney
Philip Healy Michael Morkan Eoin Enright Dylan Quinn Thomas OConnor David OCallaghan
Connor McCarthy Aoife Murphy Jake Shine Brandon Neill Eva Browne Aaron Broderick
Hannah Healy Aoife Horgan Lauryn Griffin Ashling Joy Eve Hennelly Ciara Finnerty
Edward O Connor Darragh Carey Gearoid Mulvihill Breine Costello Darragh Hudson Niall Horgan
David Harris Tiernan Pierse Philip Beary Padraic McCarthy James O Connor Christopher McQuaid
Sean Keane Eoghan Daly Tony Boland David Lucy David Lynch Davin McCool
Ashling Kelly Grace O'Sullivan Elise Harteveld Emma Browne Nora Keane Nadine Moloney
Grace Guiney Ethan Murphy Aimee Griffin Molly McElligott Daisy Walsh Nicole Moloney
Phoenix Costello   Aoife Griffin